Alumni

Sushovan Chatterjee
 

Sushovan Chatterjee

Roll No.: 05615101
Area of Research: Studies on immobilized Lipase and Biosurfactant for hydrolysis and transterification of Sunflower oil
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: sushovan@iitg.ernet.in

 

Monikankana Sharma

Roll No.: 05615102
Area of Research: Investigations on usability of porous media in kerosene pressure stoves for improvement of thermal performance
Supervisor(s): Prof. S. C. Mishra, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: m.sharma@iitg.ernet.in

Gouri Sankar Paul
 

Gouri Sankar Paul

Roll No.: 05615103
Area of Research: Solar Energy Materials and Solar Cells
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Agarwal, Department of Physics
E-mail: gouril@iitg.ernet.in

Buljit Buragohain
 

Buljit Buragohain

Roll No.: 05615104
Area of Research: Biomass Gasification
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering
E-mail: buljit@iitg.ernet.in

Bibhuti Bhushan Sahoo
 

Bibhuti Bhushan Sahoo

Roll No.: 06615102
Area of Research: Alternative Fuels for a diesel engine
Supervisor(s): Prof. U. K. Saha and Dr. N. Sahoo, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: bibhuti@iitg.ernet.in

Ranjit Patil
 

Ranjit S. Patil

Roll No.: 06615103
Area of Research:Circulating Fluidized Bed (Boiler)
Supervisor(s):Prof. P. Mahanta and Prof. M. Pandey, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: patil@iitg.ernet.in

   
Purabi Mazumdar
 

Purabi Mazumdar

Roll No.:07615103
Area of Research: Gene Isolation and characterization of biofuel plants
Supervisor(s): Prof. Chandan Mahanta, Dept. of Civil Engineering and Prof. Lingaraj Sahoo, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
E-mail: p.mazumdar@iitg.ernet.in

Adreeja Basu
 

Adreeja Basu

Roll No.: 07615101
Area of Research: DNA fingerprinting and biochemical characterization of biofuel plants
Supervisor(s): Prof. Lingaraj Sahoo, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
E-mail: adreeja@iitg.ernet.in

Amrita Ranjan
 

Amrita Ranjan

Roll No.: 08615103
Area of Research: Design and optimization of ABE fermentation process for biobutanol production
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering
E-mail: amritars@iitg.ernet.in

Swati Khanna
 

Swati Khanna

Roll No.:08615105
Area of Research: Design and optimization of ABE fermentation process for biobutanol production
Supervisor(s):Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Prof. Arun Goyal, Dept. of Bioengineering and Biosciences
E-mail: swati@iitg.ernet.in

Hanif Choudhury
 

Hanif Ahmed Choudhury

Roll No.:08615106
Area of Research:Catalysis, Fischer-Tropsch synthesis
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
E-mail: c.hanif@iitg.ernet.in

   
Lepakshi Barbora
 

Lepakshi Barbora

Roll No.: 06615104
Area of Research: Biological Fuel Cell
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anil Verma, Department of Chemical Engineering (Now on lien to IIT Delhi)
E-mail: lopab@iitg.ernet.in

Pankaj Kalita
 

Pankaj Kalita

Roll No.:09615101
Area of Research:Hydrodynamics and heat transfer characteristics with biomass blends in pressurized CFB.
Supervisor(s):Prof. P. Mahanta and Prof. U. K. Saha, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: pankajk@iitg.ernet.in

Siba Shankar Mohapatra
 

Siba Shankar Mohapatra (QIP)

Roll No.: 09615105
Area of Research: Drying technology
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: siba@iitg.ernet.in

Debjyoti Sahu
 

DEBJYOTI SAHU

Roll No.:09615108
Area of Research:Hydrogen storage in metal nano structure
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anil Verma and Dr. S. Gumma, Department of Chemical Engineering
E-mail: debjyoti@iitg.ernet.in

Shuchi Singh
 

Shuchi Singh

Roll No.:09615103
Area of Research:Bioethanol production
Supervisor(s): Prof. Arun Goyal, Dept. of Bioengineering and Biosciences and Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
E-mail: shuchi@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Madhuri Das
 

Madhuri Das

Roll No.: 09615106
Area of Research: Biosensor, Biofuel, Bioelectronics
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 98642 69833
E-mail: madhuridas@iitg.ernet.in

Amrita Difusa
  Amrita Difusa

Roll No.: 09615107
Area of Research: Biofuel
Supervisor(s): Dr. V.V. Goud and Dr. K. Mohanty, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: a.difusa@iitg.ernet.in