PhD students of the Centre

Mrinal Sarma
 

MRINAL KUMAR SARMA

Roll No.: 11615101
Area of Research: Cyanobacteria based bioelectrode for biofuelcell applications
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 88760 59077
E-mail: s.mrinal@iitg.ernet.in

Disco Singh
 

VIKRAM KUMAR

Roll No.: 11615102
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. Debasish Das, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: kumar.vikram@iitg.ernet.in

Disco Singh
 

YENGKHOM DISCO SINGH

Roll No.: 11615103
Area of Research: Bioethanol, Bioprocessing, DNA bar coding
Supervisor(s): Dr. Utpal Bora, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: disco@iitg.ernet.in

Devendra Maravi
 

DEVENDRA KR MARAVI

Roll No.: 11615104
Area of Research: GENETIC ENGINERING OF JATROPHA FOR OIL ENHANCEMENT
Supervisor(s): Prof. L. Sahoo, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Dr. V. V. Goud, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 9678554691
E-mail: m.devendra@iitg.ernet.in

Asha Yadav
 

ASHA YADAV

Roll No.: 126151002
Area of Research: Growth and study of nc-Si and nc-Si/a-Si:H super lattice thin films for device application.
Supervisor(s): Prof. Pratima Agarwal, Department of Physics
Phone: +91 361 258 2745 (Lab)
E-mail: y.asha@iitg.ernet.in

Garima
 

GARIMA SRIVASTAVA

Roll No.: 126151003
Area of Research: Genetic engineerng in microalgae for biodiesel production
Supervisor(s): Dr. V. V. Goud, Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Prof.. L. Sahoo, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering,
Phone: +91
E-mail: s.garima@iitg.ernet.in

Swati Shukla
 

SWATI SHUKLA

Roll No.: 126151004
Area of Research: High performance computing in distribution network
Supervisor(s): Dr Gaurav Trivedi, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:swati.shukla@iitg.ernet.in

Madhushmita Dash
 

MADHUSMITA DASH

Roll No.: 126151005
Area of Research: Bio hydrogen production
Supervisor(s): Dr. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Dr. V. V. Dasu, Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: d.madhusmita@iitg.ernet.in

Asish Choudhary
 

ASHISH J. CHAUDHARY (QIP)

Roll No.: 126151006
Area of Research: Fluid and Thermal Engineering
Supervisor(s): Dr N.Sahoo and Dr V. N. Kulkarni, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Phone: +91 8486335672
E-mail: c.ashish@iitg.ernet.in

   
Jnyana Ranjan Pati
 

JNYANA RANJAN PATI (QIP)

Roll No.: 126151007
Area of Research: Drying Technology and solar energy
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Phone: +91 9531044396
E-mail: jnyana@iitg.ernet.in

Arup Bora
 

ARUPJYOTI BORA

Roll No.: 126151008
Area of Research: BIOFUEL FROM LIGNOCELLULOSE, BIOREFIENERY, PLATFORM CHEMICALS
Supervisor(s): Prof. V.S.Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering and Prof. Arun Goyal, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 9085756257
E-mail: arup.jyoti@iitg.ernet.in, arupjyoti88@gmail.com

Sounak Bera
 

SOUNAK BERA

Roll No.: 126151009
Area of Research: Bioremediation of Petroleum hydrocarbons
Supervisor(s): Prf. K. Mohanty, Department of Chemical Engineering and Dr. Debasish Das, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 9085319434
E-mail: b.sounak@iitg.ernet.in

Prosenjit Mandal
 

PROSENJIT MANDAL

Roll No.: 136151001
Area of Research: Wind Energy Conversion System
Supervisor(s): Prof. Ujjawal Kr. Saha, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. Praveen Tripathy, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91 9085281736
E-mail: prosenjit@iitg.ernet.in

Chitta Ranjan Barik
 

CHITTA RANJAN BARIK

Roll No.: 136151002
Area of Research: Supercritical Fluid Extraction of Bioactive Phytochemicals and Biogas Generation
Supervisor(s): Dr. V. V. Goud, Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Prof. L. Sahoo, Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 9085831969
E-mail: chitta@iitg.ernet.in

Sumitha Banu
 

SUMITHA BANU J

Roll No.: 136151003
Area of Research: Biofuel
Supervisor(s): Prof. Arun Goyal, Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +918011033882
E-mail: sumitha@iitg.ernet.in

Sharbani Kaushik
 

SHARBANI KAUSHIK

Roll No.: 136151005
Area of Research: Microbial Fuel Cell
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Prof. H. B. Nemade, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91 361 258 3145 (Lab)
E-mail: sharbani@iitg.ernet.in

   
Dipti Yadav
 

DIPTI YADAV

Roll No.: 136151006
Area of Research: Biogas production from biomass
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. Latha Rangan, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 918011680044
E-mail: y.dipti@iitg.ernet.in

Shyamali Sarma
 

SHYAMALI SARMA

Roll No.: 136151007
Area of Research: Biohydrogen
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering and Prof. Vikash Kumar Dubey, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 8473995146
E-mail: shyamali.sarma@iitg.ernet.in

Firdausa Ahmed
 

FIRDAUSA AHMED

Roll No.: 136151008
Area of Research: Energy Efficient Bearing-less Electrical Machine
Supervisor(s): Dr. Karuna Kalita, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Prof. H. B. Nemade, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91 9401254608
E-mail: firdausa.ahmed@iitg.ernet.in

Barasa Malakar
 

BARASA MALAKAR

Roll No.: 146151001
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. Debasish Das, Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Dr. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 9085837405
E-mail: barasa@iitg.ernet.in

   

VIGNESHWARAN K

Roll No.: 146151002
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. P Muthukumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. Senthil Murugan, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:

Sanjeev Mishra
 

SANJEEV MISHRA

Roll No.: 146151004
Area of Research: Microalga wastewater treatment and biofuel production
Supervisor(s): Dr. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 9085744387
E-mail: m.sanjeev@iitg.ernet.in

Priyanki Das
 

PRIYANKI DAS

Roll No.: 146151005
Area of Research: Biofuel cell
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: priyankidas@iitg.ernet.in

Bidhu Bhushan Makut
 

BIDHU BHUSAN MAKUT

Roll No.: 146151006
Area of Research: Construction of Alga-Bacterial consortia for the effective treatment of waste water and sustainable biodiesel production
Supervisor(s): Dr. Debasish Das, Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 9085737107
E-mail: bidhu.makut@iitg.ernet.in

Santosh Hotta
 

SANTOSH KUMAR HOTTA

Roll No.: 146151007
Area of Research: Biogas Engine
Supervisor(s): Prof. Niranjan Sahoo, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 9861282682; 9957630275
E-mail: h.santosh@iitg.ernet.in

Sachankar Buragohain
 

SACHANKAR BURAGOHAIN

Roll No.: 146151008
Area of Research: Bioenergy, Anaerobic Digestion
Supervisor(s): Dr. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91 9508025344
E-mail: sachankar@iitg.ernet.in

   
Mrutyunjay Maharana
 

MRUTYUNJAY MAHARANA

Roll No.: 146151009
Area of Research: Nano-Fluid for power transformer noise reduction purpose
Supervisor(s): Prof. Niranjan Sahoo, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. Sisir Kumar Nayak, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91 9531044394, 8486496134
E-mail: mrutyunjay@iitg.ernet.in

Abdul Quadir
 

MOHD GHULAM ABDUL QUADIR

Roll No.: 146151010
Area of Research: Biofuel Cells
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91 8133036680
E-mail: mohd..quadir@iitg.ernet.in

Abdul Quadir
 

RITESH SATYANARAYANJI MALANI

Roll No.: 146151011
Area of Research: Catalyst development for biodiesel synthesis
Supervisor(s): Prof. V.S.Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering and Prof. Arun Goyal, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: r.malani@iitg.ernet.in

   

DHRITIKA SAIKIA (Part-time)

Roll No.: 146151014
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. Karuna Kalita, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Prof. H. B. Nemade, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:

Rishabh Saxena
 

RISHABH SAXENA

Roll No.: 146151012
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. Mahuya De, Department of Chemical Engineering and Dr. M Qureshi, Department of Chemistry
Phone: +91 7575933324
E-mail: rishabh.saxena@iitg.ernet.in

Praveen Tiwari
 

PRAVEEN TIWARI

Roll No.: 146151013
Area of Research: Microgrid, High Performance Computin
Supervisor(s): Dr. G Trivedi, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering and Prof. P Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91 9401210452
E-mail: praveen.tiwari@iitg.ernet.in

Neha Singh
 

NEHA SINGH

Roll No.: 146151015
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. V S Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering and Dr. A Goyal, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: neha.singh@iitg.ernet.in

   
Pilik Basumatary
  PILIK BASUMATARY

Roll No.: 156151001
Area of Research: Materials study and fabrication of perovskite solar cell
Supervisor(s): Prof. Pratima Agarwal, Department of Physics
Phone: +91 361-2582745/3447 (Lab)
E-mail: b.pilik@iitg.ernet.in
    MADONNA ROY

Roll No.: 156151002
Area of Research: Algal Fuel
Supervisor(s): Prof. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 361-258 3143(lab)
E-mail: madonna.roy@iitg.ernet.in
    PHILIP BERNSTEIN SAINIK

Roll No.: 156151004
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
Pranab Jyoti Sarma
  PRANAB JYOTI SARMA

Roll No.: 156151005
Area of Research: Microbial Fuel Cell
Supervisor(s): Prof. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 361-258 3143(lab), +918253852287
E-mail: s.pranab@iitg.ernet.in, pranabsharma017@gmail.com
Prabin Kumar Sharma
  PRABIN KUMAR SHARMA

Roll No.: 156151006
Area of Research:Genetic modification of microalgae for biofuel production
Supervisor(s): Prof. L. Sahoo, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Dr. V. V. Goud, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91 8794038415
E-mail: prabin.sharma@iitg.erent.in.
Berihu Abreha
  BERIHU GEBREYOHANNES ABREHA

Roll No.: 156151007
Area of Research: Solar Energy
Supervisor(s): Dr. Gaurav Trivedi, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering and Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: berihu@iitg.ernet.in
    DEEP BORA

Roll No.: 156151008
Area of Research: Biogas Scrubbing
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. L. Barbora, Centre for Energy
Phone: +91 9508565446
E-mail: deep.2015@iitg.ernet.in
Sureandhar Gunasekaran
  SUREANDHAR GUNASEKARAN

Roll No.: 156151009
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s):Prof. P. Muthukumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. S. Senthilmurugan, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: sureandhar@iitg.ernet.in
    BISWANTH RAMBA

Roll No.: 156151010
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s):Prof. P. Muthukumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Dr. S. Senthilmurugan, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
Dudul Das
  DUDUL DAS
Roll No.: 156151011
Area of Research: Solar PVT systems and Solar Thermal systems
Supervisor(s):Dr. Pankaj Kalita, Centre for Energy
Phone: +91 9613241605
E-mail: dudul.das@iitg.ernet.in, duduldas11@gmail.com
Munmi Bhattacharyya
  MUNMI BHATTACHARYYA
Roll No.: 156151012
Area of Research: Co-gasification of Coal and Biomass blends along with Hot Gas Scrubbing
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering and Prof. K. Mohanty, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: munmi.2015@iitg.ernet.in
Saptarshi Gupta
  SAPTARSHI GUPTA
Roll No.: 156151013
Area of Research: Fuel cell, Electrocatalysis, Electrochemistry
Supervisor(s): Dr. Mahuya De, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: g.saptarshi@iitg.ernet.in
Debarshi Baruah
  DEBARSHI BARUAH (PART TIME)
Roll No.: 156151014
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s):Dr. Pankaj Kalita, Centre for Energy
Phone: +91
E-mail: debarshi_b@iitg.ernet.in
Pavitra Singh
  PAVITRA SINGH
Roll No.: 166151001
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: pavitra2016@iitg.ernet.in
N Debeni Devi
  NONGMAITHEM DEBENI DEVI
Roll No.: 166151002
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. V. V. Goud, Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
    RATNADEEP DAS
Roll No.: 166151003
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. K. Kalita, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
    SANCHARI DEB
Roll No.: 166151006
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Mahanta and Dr. K. Kalita, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
    SUKUMAR PUROHIT
Roll No.: 166151007
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): V. V. Goud, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
Juhi Kumari
  JUHI KUMARI
Roll No.: 166151008
Area of Research: Photovoltaics
Supervisor(s): Prof. Pratima Agarwal, Department of Physics
Phone: +91 9957987851
E-mail: juhi.singh@iitg.ernet.in
Deepika Bishnoi
  DEEPIKA BISHNOI
Roll No.: 166151009
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. Senthilmurugan, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: deepika2016@iitg.ernet.in
Bhaskar Choudhury
  BHASKAR JYOTI CHOUDHURY
Roll No.: 166151010
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. V. S. Moholkar, Department of Chemical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail: bhaskar108@iitg.ernet.in
Rashmi Baruah
  RASHMI BARUAH (PART TIME)
Roll No.: 166151011
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Goswami, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering and Dr. L. Barborah, Centre for Energy
Phone: +91 9864296531
E-mail: rbaruah@iitg.ernet.in
    D. SENTHIL KUMAR
Roll No.: 166151012
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. K. Nayak, Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
Phone: +91
E-mail:
Ojing Siram
  Ojing Siram
Roll No.: 166151101
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. Niranjan Sahoo
Phone: +91 8974931933
E-mail:
Samar Das
  Samar Das
Roll No.: 166151102
Area of Research: Biofuel Applications in IC Engine
Supervisor(s): Dr. Pankaj Kalita
Phone: +91 8876045409
E-mail:
    Mrinal Bhowmik
Roll No.: 166151103
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Muthukumar
Phone: +91 9436106796
E-mail:
    Muniraja Tippa
Roll No.: 166151104
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s):
Phone: +91 7578850923
E-mail:
Rashmi Baruah
  Ankita Pandey
Roll No.: 166151106
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. Mahuya De
Phone: +91 8235442226
E-mail: ankitaenergy@iitg.ernet.in
    Sunita Deb
Roll No.: 166151107
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. P. Muthukumar
Phone: +91 7086344667
E-mail:
    Manas Chakraborty
Roll No.: 166151108
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Dr. S.K. Nayak
Phone: +91
E-mail:
    Anil Kumar Rout
Roll No.: 166151109
Area of Research:
Supervisor(s): Prof. Niranjan Sahoo / Dr. Pankaj Kalita
Phone: +91 9778771213
E-mail: