Post-Doctoral Researcher:
Dr. Nayanmani Das (nayanmanidas3@gmail.com)
Position: Institute Post-Doctoral Fellow
Topic: Dewetting of Thin Polymer Films on Graphene Oxide Nano-Sheets
Details: https://scholar.google.co.in/citations?user=HVyZYzEAAAAJ&hl=en
Research scholars
Completed:
Prof. Kartik Mondal (m.kartik@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Morphology and Dynamics of Thin Films: Influence of Slippage, Charge Leakage, Confinement and Orientational Order
Details: http://www.nitap.in/departments/BIOCHE/faculty.asp
 
Dr. A. Ananth Praveen Kumar (apkumar@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Stability of Liquid Films and Droplets on Porous-Granular Beds
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Tamal Banerjee
Details: 
Ongoing:
Mr. Bolledu Ravi (b.ravi@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Instability and Dynamics of the Thin Liquid Crystal Films
Details:
 
Mr. Seim Timung (s.timung@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Field and Pressure Driven Multiphase Flows in Micro-fluidic Channels.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details:
 
Mr. Amit Kumar Singh (amit.ks@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Self-Propelling and Field Driven Artificial Micro/Nano Motors.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details:
 
Mr. Saptak Rarotra (saptak@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Micro/Nano Devices for Energy Harvesting.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: https://sites.google.com/site/saptakrarotra86/
 
Mr. K. Sunny Kumar (k.sunny@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Graphene Based Micro/Nano Devices.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar DasMahapatra
Details:
   
Mr. Nilanjan Mandal (nilanjan@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Nanomaterials Based Micro/Nano Theranostic Devices.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Arun Chattopadhyay
Details:
 
Mr. Mitradip Bhattacharjee (mitradip@iitg.ernet.in)
Research Interest: Nanomaterials Based Micro/Nano Electronic Theranostic Devices.
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Harshal B. Nemade
Details:
 
Mr. Manash Pratim Borthakur (m.borthakur@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis Topic: Molecular Dynamic and Computational Fluid Dynamic simulations of micro and nanoscale systems
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Gautam Biswas
Details:
 
Mr. Shirsendu Mitra (shirsendu@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Computational Studies on the Spin-coated Thin Films, electroosmosis, and electrophoresis
Details:
 
Ms. Tamanna Bhuyan (tamanna.2014@iitg.ernet.in)
Research Interest: Self-motile Objects for Targeted Drug-Delivery
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Sidhdhartha Sankar Ghosh
Details:
 
Mr. Joydip Choudhuri
Thesis: Computational Studies on the Field Induced Flows
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: https://sites.google.com/site/joydipchaudhuri123/
   
Mr. Siddharth Thakur
Thesis: MEMS Devices for Theranostic applications
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
Details:
   
Ms. Satarupa Dutta
Thesis: MEMS devices for microrheological Applications
Co-Supervisor: Prof. Partho Sarathi Gooh Pattader
Details:
 
Mr. Surjendu Maity (surjendu@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Microreactors for Pharmaceutical Products
Details:
 
M. Tech Students
Ongoing:
Mr. Debdatta Ghosh (g.debdatta@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Experimental studies on the Extra Cellular Matrix
 
Mr. Shaik Shahid (saik.shahid@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Experimental studies on the Paper Based Microfluidic Reactors
Completed:
 
Mr. Joydip Chaudhuri (joydip@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Electric and Magnetic Field Induced Instabilities in Micro and Nano Systems
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
 
Mr. Siddharth Thakur (t.siddharth@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Self-organized Micropatterning of Thin Conducting Polymer Films for Photovoltaic Applications
Co-supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
   
Ms. Snigdha Chakraborty (c.snigdha@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Experimental studies on the instability of thin liquid crystal films
 
Ms. Satarupa Dutta (satarupa@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Optical and Electronic Biosensors
Co-supervisor: Dr. Tapas Kumar Mandal
 
Ms. Shreya Mukherjee (m.shreya@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Computational studies on Micro & Nano-motors
 
Mr. Surjendu Maity (surjendu@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Experimental and Computational studies on the Microfluidic Reactors
   
Ms. Abijna Das
Thesis: Defect Induced Nano-patterning of Thin Polymer Films
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
 
Mr. Viswanath Pasumarthi
Thesis: Hydrogen Production through Self-motile Microbots
   
Mr. Abhinav Sharma
Thesis: Localized Electric Field Induced Transition of Two-Phase Flow Patterns Inside Microchannels
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
   
Mr. Vijeet Tiwari
Thesis: Flow Patterns and Interfacial Morphologies of Mesoscale Multiphase Flow
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
   
Mr. V. Prasada Sandireddy
Thesis:  Dynamics of Micro-Droplet Spreading on Porous-Granular Beds
   
Mr. Abir Ghosh
Thesis:  Dynamics and Morphologies of Thin Liquid Crystal Films
   
Ms. Sunita Sen
Thesis:  Electric Field Induced Instabilities in a Thin Dielectric Bilayer: Influence of Slippage.
   
Mr. Laxman Kumar Kundarapu
Thesis: Numerical simulation of microfluidics flow inside the evaporating droplets and mixing in microchannels
Co-supervisor: Prof. Anugrah Singh
   
Ms. Anwesha Basu
Thesis:  Instability and Dynamics of Thin Leaky Bilayers
Co-supervisor: Prof. Anugrah Singh
   
Mr.V. Anoop Kishore
Thesis: Electric field and curvature induced instabilities of thin dielectric films coated on fibres
   
B. Tech Students:
Ongoing:
   
Shaon Sutradhar (dandamudi@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Study of Field Induced Two-Phase Flows In Microchannels
Completed:
Md. Rashid Ali Faridi (rashidjazib007@gmail.com)
Thesis: Transport of Microdroplets under Magnetic Field
   
Aditya Ratna (a.ratna@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Design of a Spray-Nozzle to Deliver Organic Cell Matrix
Co-supervisor: Prof. Partho Sarathi Gooh Pattader
   
Kancharala Samhita (kancharala@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Field Induced Single Phase Flows inside Microchannels
Co-supervisor: Prof. Partho Sarathi Gooh Pattader
   
Aadesh Meena (aadesh@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Motion of Charged Particle in a conducting fluid under the influence of Electromagnetic field in a microchannel
   
Chola Bhargava Dandamudi (dandamudi@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Field Induced Two-Phase Flows in Microchannels
   
Ms. Aanchal Gupta (aanchal@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Potential MEMS Devices for Sensing: An Optical Biosensor for the Detection of Creatinine
   
Mr. Jayant Borana (j.borana@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Dynamics of thin polymer films on functional surfaces
 
Mr. K. Vineet Kumar (k.vineet@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Generation of droplets in microchannels employing alternating current electric field
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
 
Mr. Bidyut Bikash Changmai ( b.changmai @iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Dynamics of Fluid Flow on Carbon Surfaces
Co-supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
 
Mr. Anjisnu (a.anjishnu@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Transport of Nanofluids With Orientational Order
 
Ms. Manisha Sharma (manisha.s@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Instability Induced Patterning Using Complex Fluids
 
Mr. Indrajeet Kumar (i.kumar@iitg.ernet.in)
Thesis: Micro/Nano fluidic study to enhance mixing, heat and mass transfer
 
Mr. Prashant Kumar
Thesis: Stability and dynamics of thin films composed of leaky insulators: Analytical and computational outlook of the problem
 
Mr. Himanshu Goyal
Thesis: Stability Analysis of Two Layer Fluid Flow Inside Channel Over Porous Medium: Orr - Sommerfield Analysis
 
Project Staffs:
Mr. Divesh Ranjan (divesh.ranjan@iitg.ernet.in)
Designation : Junior Research Fellow
Thesis:  Designing and development of catalytic nanobots
Co-supervisor: Dr. Tapas Kumar Mandal