RESEARCH SCHOLARS
 
Name: Himadri Sahu
Department: Department of Chemical Engineering
Topic: Preparation and Characterization of Bio-waste derived Metal Doped Heterogeneous Catalyst for the Production of Biolubricant
Email Id: s.himadri@iitg.ernet.in
 
Name: Madhusmita Dash
Department: Centre for Energy
Topic: Bioethanol Production from Lignocellulosic Biomass available in North-East India through Biochemical Route with Focus on Pretreatment 
Co-Supervisor: Prof. V.V. Dasu
Email Id: d.madhusmita@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Sanjukta Bhoi
Department of Chemical Engineering
Dispersion and Dissolution of Coals in Ionic Liquids
Prof. T. Banerjee
b.sanjukta@iitg.ernet.in
 
Name: Proloy Das
Department: Department of Chemical Engineering
Topic: Conversion of Non-edible Oils into Biolubricant and Study of its Tribological Properties
Email Id: d.proloy@iitg.ernet.in
 
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Kulbhushan Samal
Department of Chemical Engineering
Development of hybrid membrane process for various applications
Prof. C. Das
kulbhushan@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name: Ranjeet Kumar Mishra
Department: Ph.D. Student, Department of Chemical Engineering
Topic: Catalytic thermochemical conversion of biomass towards value added products
Email Id: m.ranjeet@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Email Id:
Sanjeev Mishra
Centre for Energy
Microalga wastewater treatment and biofuel production
m.sanjeev@iitg.ernet.in
 
Name:
Department:
Topic:

Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:

Barasa Malakar
Centre for Energy
Harvesting of microalgae on low-cost substrates: Process optimization

Prof. D. Das
barasa@iitg.ernet.in

     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Sachankar Buragohain
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy
Anaerobic digestion of lignocellulosic biomass for biogas production
Prof. P. Mahanta
sachankar@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Santosh Kumar Hotta
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy
Design and development of biogas engine & emission analysis
Prof. N. Sahoo
h.santosh@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Sounak Bera
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy 
Phenol degradation using mixed microbial consortium
Prof. D. Das
b.sounak@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Email Id:
Bikashbindu Das
Ph.D. Student, Department of Chemical Engineering
Heterogeneous Catalysis                                   
d.bikashbindu@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Email Id:

 
Pranab Jyoti Sarma
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy 
Microbial Fuel Cell         
s.pranab@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Email Id:
Madonna Roy
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy 
Microalgae based value added products                                
Madonna.roy@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Munmi Bhattacharyya
Ph.D. Student, Centre for Energy 
                       
Prof. P. Mahanta
munmi.2015@iitg.ernet.in
     
Name:
Department:
Topic:
Co-Supervisor:
Email Id:
Om Prakash
Ph.D. Student (External Candidate), Department of Chemical Engineering
 
                         
om.arya@iitg.ernet.in
     
     
Research Group Alumni:
     
Name: Dr. Somen Jana
Thesis Title: Composite Membrane Preparation, Characterization and Applications (2011)
Current Affiliation: Dept. of Chemical Engg., Banasthali University, Rajasthan
     
Name: Dr. S. Murugavelh
Thesis Title: Studies on Bioreduction of Cr(VI) using Environmentally Significant Microorganisms (2013)
Current Affiliation: CO2 Research and Green Technologies Center, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), TN
     
Name: Dr. S. Sasmal
Thesis Title: Simultaneous Production of Ethanol and Hydrogen from Agricultural Waste and Forest Residues Available in North-East India (2014) 
Current Affiliation: Dept. of Biotechnology, Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, Delhi
     
Name: Dr. S. R. Pilli
Thesis Title: Extraction of Endocrine-disrupting Chemicals from Aqueous Solutions using Ionic Liquids: Theoretical Predictions and Experimentations using Supported Liquid Membrane (2014)
Current Affiliation: Post-Doctoral Fellow, DEpt. of Chemical Engg., IIT Delhi
     
Name: Dr. K. P. Shadangi
Thesis Title: Thermal, Catalytic and Co-conversion of Non-Edible Oil Seeds to Pyrolytic Oil  (2015)
Current Affiliation: Affiliation: Dept. of Chemical Engg., Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Odisha
     
Name: Dr. Samarpita Basu
Thesis Title: CO2 Sequestration using Novel Microalga Scenedesmus obliquus SA1 isolated from Bio-diversity Hotspot Region of Assam (2016)
Current Affiliation:  
     
Name: Dr. Amrita Difusa
Thesis Title: Studies on Cultivation Strategies and Biodiesel Production from Selected Microalgae Species of North-East India (2016)
Current Affiliation: