Ph.D. Scholars List As Per Year Of Joining
2011  |   2012  |  2013  |  2014  |  2015 | 2016
Year 2016
Anusuya Talukdar
Email:
talukdar@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +919706374572
Research Title: Carbon Steel corrosion in industrial environment.
Research supervisor: Dr. R. Prasanna Venkatesh
Lab no: AR-6B
   
Khalid Mehmood Wani
Email: wanikhalid105@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9707656860
Research Title: Edible Coating
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Co Supervisor: Dr. Ramgopal uppaluri
Lab no: CoE-SusPol
   
Chethana M
Email: chetnamudenur@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 8880356154
Research Title: Biopolymer production using fermentation
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Co Supervisor: Dr. Amit kumar
Lab no: CoE-SusPol
   
Pankaj Boruah
Email: pankajboruah1@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9706583712
Research Title: Bio-polymer for Enhanced Oil recovery
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Co Supervisor: Dr.  Raghvendra Gupta
Lab no: CoE-SusPol
   
Munmi Das
Email: munmidas@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 7896857296
Research Title: Synthesis of Green Polyurethane based Bio-nanocomposites
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Bishnupada Mandal
Lab no: CoE-SusPol
   
Kaniska Murmu
Email: kaniska.m@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 7896591550
Research Title: Thin Film Patterning
Research Supervisor: Dr. Partho Sarathi Gooh Pattader
Lab no: L102B (XRD LAB)
   
Harshal Kawale
Email: harshalkawale12@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 8655592246
Research Title: Bio-oil upgradation
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nanda Kishore
Lab no: 
   
Rahul Kumar
Email: rahulkumar6347@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9810574163
Research Title: Bio-catalyst
Research Supervisor: Dr. Mahuya De
Lab no: 
   
Jinesh Machale
Email: jineshmachale@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 8149789114
Research Title: Rheology of complex fluid
Research Supervisor: Prof. Pallab Ghosh & Prof. S. K. Majumdar
Lab no: 
   
Hanumanth Reddy Pemmana
Email: phreddy@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9000455419
Research Title: Study of Gas-Liquid Reactions in Oscillatory Baffled Reactors
Research Supervisor: Dr. Raghvendra Gupta & Dr. Pankaj Tiwari
Lab no: AR-2B, Transport Process Laboratory, Chemical Engineering Department, IIT Guwahati
   
Tabli Ghosh
Email: tabli@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9508765648
Research Title: Application of edible coating on fresh food products
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Lab no: 
   
Bharath Velaga
Email: bharathv@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9032420699
Research Title: Mesoporus zeolites for conversion of carbohydrates to value added chemicals
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nageswara Rao Peela
Lab no: AR-6A
   
Mahesh Nagargoje
Email: nmahesh@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9403579539
Research Title: Mass transfer studies in Microchannel.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Raghvendra Gupta
Lab no: AR-2B
   
Neha Mulchandani
Email: neha.mulchandani@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9157813809
Research Title: Polymers in Biomedical Applications
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Lab no: CoE-SusPol
   
Sweta Balchandani
Email: sweta.balchandani@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9898133272
Research Title: Carbon dioxide capture
Research Supervisor: Dr. Bishnupada Mandal
Lab no: 
   
Ponnala Rambabu
Email: rambabuche1@gmail.com
Phone: +91 9989024240
Research Title: Water splitting using optofluidic microreactor
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nageshwar Rao Peela
Lab no: 
   
Anirban Chowdhury
Email: anirban2016@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 8486725845
Research Title: Photocatalysis for the production of value aided chemicals
Research Supervisor: Dr. Animes Kumar Golder
Lab no: 
   
Pradeep Sahu
Email: pradeep1@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9435686323
Research Title: Co-combustion of MSW and coal
Research Supervisor: Dr V Prabhu
Lab no: AR 6 B
   
Trilokpati Tribedi
Email: triloktribedi@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 03612582284
Research Title: Experimental and numerical investigation of high density gas-solid circulating fluidized bed riser.
Research Supervisor: Dr.Rajesh Kumar Upadhyay
Lab no: Technology Complex. Lab No 50
   
Ajeeth Prabhu T
Email: ajeethprabhu@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9435747499
Research Title: Shear Thickening Fluids
Research Supervisor: Prof. Anugrah Singh
Lab no: AR-01 Flow Visualization Lab
   
Sutapa Das
Email: sutapa.das@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 7908165070
Research Title: Si nano particle
Research Supervisor: Dr. V V Goud
Lab no: 
   
Ashwinkumar Chande
Email: achande@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 7303452120
Research Title: Process Integration
Research Supervisor: Prof. R. G. Uppaluri V S & Dr Prakash  Kotecha
Lab no: 
   
Surabhi Patel
Email: p.surabhi@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: +91 9085972593
Research Title: Advanced oxidation in microbubbles
Research Supervisor: Prof. Subrata K. Majumder & Prof. Pallab Ghosh
Lab no: