Environmental Engineering

Abhishek Narayana Srivastava
E-mail :  abhishek.srivastava@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Solid waste Management, Paper mill sludge composting

Research Supervisor: Dr. Ajay Kalamdhad

Girish Vyas
E-mail : girish.vyas@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Chandan Mahanta

Nidhi Bharti
E-mail : nidhi.bharti@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Water Quality modelling

Research Supervisor: Dr. Ajay Kalamdhad

Nikhil V A
E-mail : nikhil.a@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Modelling of black carbon dispersion from traffic emmision using
AERMOD

Research Supervisor: Dr. Sharad Gokhale

Rajhans Negi
E-mail : rajhans.negi@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Mohammad Jawed

Ankit Pratim Goswami
E-mail : ankit.goswami@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Ajay Kalamdhad

Gaurav Arora
E-mail :  gaurav.arora@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Chandan Mahanta

Avinash CKR 
E-mail :  avinash.ckr@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Seasonal variation of AEROSOLS

Research Supervisor: Dr. Sri Harsha Kota

V. Wilson Raju
E-mail :  velugu.raju@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Anaerobic digestion of water hyacinth

Research Supervisor: Dr. Ajay Kalamdhad

R. Venkata Srihari
E-mail : venkata.ronanki@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Pranab K. Ghosh

Abhijith A
E-mail : abhijith.a@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Indoor air quality control

Research Supervisor:  Dr. Sri Harsha Kota

Devarakonda Venkata Prabhath
E-mail : d.prabhath@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Estimation of Black Carbon

Research Supervisor: Dr. Sharad Gokhale

Kiran C Babu
E-mail : kiran.babu@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor: Dr. Saswati Chakraborty

Kaushik Sarkar
E-mail : kaushik.sarkar@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Adsorption

Research Supervisor: Dr. Pranab K. Ghosh

 

Geotechnical Engineering

Mithresh K Pushpan
E-mail : mithresh@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Analysis of rock slopes and stabilization aspects

Research Supervisor: Dr. A. Murali Krishna

Devendra Kafaltiya
E-mail : k.devendra@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Osmotic consolidation of clay

Research Supervisor: Dr. Anil Kumar Mishra

Subhash Sabu
E-mail : subhash.sabu@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Thermal properties of Bentonite clay

Research Supervisor : Dr. Ravi K.

Rojimul Hussain
E-mail : rojmul.hussain@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Infiltration and cracking in vegetated cover

Research Supervisor : Dr. Ankit Garg

Gaurav Kumar Das
E-mail : d.gaurav@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Probabilistic analysis on Fibre-reinforced soil, Bio Engineered slopes

Research Supervisor : Dr. Ankit Garg
Dr. Budhaditya Hazra

Vavilapalli Yugandhara Rao
E-mail : y.vavilapalli@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Geosynthetic Reinforced Pile Embankments

Research Supervisor : Dr. Baleshwar Singh

Manda Sri Sai Naga Venkata Praveen
E-mail : m.praveen@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Behavior of collapsible soils

Research Supervisor : Dr. T. V. Bharat

Infrastructure Engineering and Management

Frezgi Assefa
E-mail : frezgi@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Bulu Pradhan

Haile Kidane
E-mail :  g.haile@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Bulu Pradhan

Mum Taggu
E-mail :  mum.taggu@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Stakeholder Management

Research Supervisor : Dr. Laishram Boeing Singh

Saurav Garg
E-mail : saurav.garg@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Foam Concrete

Research Supervisor : Dr. Indu Siva Ranjani G

Akash Bishal Das
E-mail : akash.2015@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor :  Dr. Bulu Pradhan

Amit Kumar
E-mail : amitk.2015@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor :  Dr. G. Indu Siva Ranjani

Dino George
E-mail : dino.george@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Indu Siva Ranjani G

 

Structural Engineering

Shekhar Singh
E-mail : shekhar.singh@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Shock Wave loading on honey comb structure

Research Supervisor : Dr. Amit Shelke

Narayana Reddy
E-mail : v.narayana@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Blast Resisting Structures

Research Supervisor : Dr. Hrishikesh Sharma

Allan L Marbaniang
E-mail : m.allan@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Konjengbam Darunkumar Singh

Faizal Rashid Y
E-mail : faizal@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Hemant B. Kaushik

Manu Krishnan
E-mail : m.krishnan@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Damage detection

Research Supervisor : Dr. Budhaditya Hazra

 

Transportation Engineering

Supratim Kaushik
E-mail : k.supratim@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Anjan Kumar S

Santanu Pathak 
E-mail : santanu.pathak@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Rajan Choudhary

Aditya Kumar
E-mail : adityak.2015@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Teiborlang L. Ryntathiang

Nishant Bhargava
E-mail : n.bhargava@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Anjan Kumar S

Vikramkumar R. Yadav
E-mail : vikramkumar@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Rajan Choudhary

Akhil Raj
E-mail : akhil.raj@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Optimum assignment of trains to platforms under partial schedule compliance

Research Supervisor : Dr. C. Mallikarjuna

Renuka kumar Thamarana
E-mail : renuka@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : A study on Highway Development and Management(HDM 4) tool of Bituminous Roads.

Research Supervisor : Dr. Akhilesh Maurya

Ankit Kumar Yadav
E-mail : ankit.yadav@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : To Minimize Noise in Vehicle trajectory using locally weighted regression

Research Supervisor : Dr. C. Mallikarjuna

 

Water Resources Engineering

Karuna Dutta
E-mail : karuna.dutta@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Surface water modelling

Research Supervisor : Dr. Arup K. Sarma

Saptarshi Debnath
E-mail : saptarshi.debnath@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Ground water modelling

Research Supervisor : Dr. Rajib Kumar Bhattacharjya

Pratik Acharya
E-mail : pratik.acharya@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Scouring around bridge pier

Research Supervisor : Dr. Bimlesh Kumar

Venkatesh Kishor Panchariya
E-mail : venkatesh.2015@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Hydro-Climatology, Hydrological Modeling (SWAT)

Research Supervisor : Dr. Manish Kumar Goyal

Sangita Pani
E-mail : sangita.pani@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Subashisa Dutta

Bonu Venkataramana
E-mail : v.bonu@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title :  Scouring around bridge pier

Research Supervisor : Dr. Bimlesh Kumar

Durlav Chandra Das
E-mail : d.durlav@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Chandan Mahanta

Kanneganti Bhargav Kumar
E-mail : bhargav@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Manish Kumar Goyal

Pavan Kumar Karivella
E-mail : k.pavan@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Yet to be decided

Research Supervisor : Dr. Sreeja P.

Tapasranjan Das
E-mail : tapasranjan@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Catchment degradation due to water erosion.

Research Supervisor : Dr. Arup K. Sarma

Abhisek Mahapatro
E-mail : abhisek.2015@iitg.ernet.in

Research Title : Groundwater.

Research Supervisor : Dr. Rajib Kumar Bhattacharjya