Swaroopa Rani Dasari
    Ph.D. Scholar, December 2011
    Dept. /Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic: Biodiesel
    Co-Supervisor: N. A.
    E-mail:d.swaroopa@iitg.ernet.in

Garima Srivastava
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2012
    Dept./Centre: Centre for Energy
    Thesis Topic : Enhanced lipid production from microalgae for biofuel production
    Co-supervisor : N. A.
    E-mail : s.garima@iitg.ernet.in

Narendra Naik Deshavath
    Ph.D. Scholar, December 2012
    Dept./Centre: Centre for the Environment
    Thesis Topic: Lignocellulosic biofuels production
    Co-Supervisor: Prof. V. Venkata Dasu
    E-mail: d.narendra@iitg.ernet.in


Abhishek Shukla
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2013
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic : Extraction of Natural Antioxidants
    Co-supervisor:  Dr. Chandan Das
    E-mail: abhishekshukla@iitg.ernet.in

Amit Baran Das
    Ph.D. Scholar, Dec 2013
    Department: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic :
    Co-supervisor:  Dr. Chandan Das
    E-mail: amit.das@iitg.ernet.in

Robinson Timung
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2013
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic: Essential oil extraction from Java Citronella (Cymbopogon winterianus Jowitt) and synthesis of value added products from the spent biomass
    Co-supervisor : N/A
    E-mail : robinson@iitg.ernet.in

Chitta Ranjan Barik
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2013
    Dept. /Centre: Energy
    Thesis Topic: Evaluation of valuable phytochemicals from Sea Buckthorn (Hippophae salicifolia D. Don) plant of North-East India for various applications
                            including biodiesel stability and saccharification of spent biomass for biofuel production
    Co-supervisor: Prof. Lingaraj Sahoo
    E-mail: chitta@iitg.ernet.in

Mood Mohan
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2014
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic: Dissolution of Lignocellulosic Biomass in Ionic Liquids: Experimental and Theoretical Approach
    Co-supervisor: Prof. Tamal Banerjee
    E-mail: m.mood@iitg.ernet.in

Sukumar Purohit
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2016
    Dept. / Centre: Centre for Energy
    Thesis Topic:
    Co-supervisor: Prof. Lingaraj Sahoo
    E-mail: sukumarpurohit@iitg.ernet.in


Sutapa Das
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2016
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic : Synthesis of silica nanoparticles from biomass
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    E-mail : sutapa.das@iitg.ernet.in

Nongmaithem Debeni Devi
    PhD Scholar, July 2016
    Dept./Centre: Centre for Energy
    Thesis Topic: Microalgal based Biodiesel production
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    Email: debeni@iitg.ernet.in

Rahul Tiwari
    MS(R) Scholar, July 2016
    Dept. /Centre: Centre for Energy
    Thesis Topic: Micro algal biofilm production
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    E-mail: rahul.tiwari@iitg.ernet.in


Atanu Kumar Paul
    Ph.D. Scholar, July 2013
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic : Synthesis of bio-lubricant from waste cooking oil
    Co-supervisor : N. A.
    E-mail : atanu.2013@iitg.ernet.in


Tapan Sarma
    Project Technician, Dec. 2016
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Project Title: --
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    E-mail: tapans69@iitg.ernet.in


Abebe Moges
    PhD Scholar, December 2016
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Thesis Topic:
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    Email: abebe.moges@iitg.ernet.in

Pravin Govardhan Suryawanshi
     PhD Scholar, July 2017
    Dept./Centre: Chemical Engineering
    Project Title: ---
    Co-supervisor:    N. A.
    E-mail: pgsuryawanshi@iitg.ernet.in

There is no current student.
There is no current student.
Ravichandra Chandrakant Patil
    MS(R) Scholar, July 2017
    Dept. /Centre: Centre for Energy
    Thesis Topic:
    Co-supervisor: N. A.
    E-mail: ravic174351008@iitg.ernet.in