IIT Guwahati Corporate Identity : Prussian Blue (Mind - Perceptivity and Research), Indian Red (Heart - Creativity and Development), White (Body - Qualitative Productivity), Yellow Ochre (Purusha - Generative Technology). The Purusha, as the central factor, moves the three forces together to generate an interactive momentum to achieve an aspirative technology onto the dynamics in order and in continuum.
Sangnak Vigyan Ayvam Abhiyangkriki Vibhag
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Guwahati - 781039, INDIA

Summer Internship 2015

View the list of selected Candidates here.
Accommodation Information:

Hostel accommodation for summer trainees has been arranged in Dhansiri (for Girls) and Umiam (for Boys) Hostels respectively.

The candidate is required to deposit the hostel stay fee (@Rs.25/- per day per person), in the Canara Bank A/c No. 8652 1010 22718 of HOSTEL AFFAIRS BOARD (HAB) and submit the counterfoil at the Hostel Affairs Board Office.

The following may kindly be also noted:
(a) Bedding, pillow etc. will not be provided. Interns are advised to bring those along with them. Otherwise it can be obtained on individual request from Mr. Rajib Kalita (Mobile: +919864106900) on payment.
(b) Food will be available in selected hostels through payment.
(c) Only trainees will be provided accommodation.
In case of any other query, the office of the Hostel Affairs Board may be contacted at phone no. +91-361-2582170 or e-mail may be sent to haboff @ iitg . ernet . in

(Please read the information below carefully before proceeding)

Deadline for online applications: 28th February 2015

Notification of shortlisting: 30th March 2015

Duration of the Summer Internship: 14th May to 14th July, 2015

Applicant must have to complete three years, i.e., six semesters in the B.Tech. / B.E. Computer Science program by the summer of 2015. Interested candidate should fill up and submit an online application form available after you register here.

Candidates directly contacting any faculty member must fill up the application form.

The following faculty members of the Department, will not be taking summer interns this time.

  1. Amit Awekar
  2. Gautam Baruah
  3. Purandar Bhaduri
  4. Pradip Kr. Das
  5. R. Inkulu
  6. Deepanjan Kesh
  7. S. V. Rao
  8. Aryabartta Sahu

For any clarifications or queries, please email us at the following address :

internships.cse @ iitg.ernet.in

If you are already registered please login here

© 2015 The Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Guwahati ♦ eMail: cseoff @ iitg . ernet . in
This page was last updated on 29 April 2015