:MITACS:

MITACS - Canadian Student Exchange Program at IITG
Knowledge Incubation Centre - IITG under MHRD - TEQIP II

IITG is pleased to announce the visiting Canadian Students exchange program at IITG under the Indian & Canadian Government agreement for the academic years 2015-2016. This exchange program is funded under TEQIP, administered & coordinated by KIC-CET and by Dean AAER's office at IITG.

IITG welcomes enquires from Canadian students. Canadian students are invited to interact with Faculty members from IITG who have expressed interest in inviting Canadian students to work with them on their ongoing projects.

List of IITG Faculty members along with their Academic urls listing areas of Research Interest and who have specifically expressed interest in exploring collaborations with Canadian students and Canadian Faculty members:

Name of the Faculty Department Contact Email ID Faculty Homepage Link
Dr. Bishnupada Mandal Chemical Engineering bpmandal@iitg.ernet.in / hodcl@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/chemeng/BM.html
Dr. Tamal Banerjee Chemical Engineering tamalb@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/chemeng/TB.html
Dr. Pankaj Tiwari Chemical Engineering pankaj.tiwari@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/chemeng/pt.html
Dr. Raghvendra Gupta Chemical Engineering guptar@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/chemeng/rg.html
Dr. Nanda Kishore Chemical Engineering nkishore@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/chemeng/nk.html
Dr. Subhendu Sekhar Bag Chemistry ssbag75@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/ssbag75/
Dr. Ajay Kalamdhad Civil Engineering kajay@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/kajay/homepage/index.html
Dr. Manish Kumar Goyal Civil Engineering mkgoyal@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/mkgoyal/homepage/index.html
Dr. Rajib Kumar Bhattacharjya Civil Engineering rkbc@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/rkbc/
Dr. Nachiketa Tripathi Humanities and Social Sciences nachi@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/scifac/nachi/public_html/internet/index.html
Dr. Jiten Chandra Kalita Mathematics jiten@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/jiten/
Dr. S. Kanagaraj Mechanical Engineering kanagaraj@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ac.in/kanagaraj/
Dr. Saurabh Basu Physics saurabh@iitg.ernet.in www.iitg.ernet.in/physics/fac/saurabh/

 

Canadian students can explore IITG's main website for departments and other information on the link www.iitg.ac.in

Contact Details for Canadian Students and Faculty

Contact office address for pre selection process coordinating office

Coordinator- TEQIP
Knowledge Incubation Centre- KIC
Centre for Educational Technology
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Email: hoccet[*AT]iitg.ernet.in
webpage: www.iitg.ac.in/cet

Current Professor I/C of TEQIP-KIC & MITACS : Prof. S. Khijwania

Post Selection Contact Information

Canadian students who are finally selected under the MITACS Exchange program are requested to contact the office of the Dean Alumni affairs and External Relations for all issues / information regarding visa, travel requirements, Hostels assistance upon arrival and any other information related to their stay at IITG Campus.

Contact:
Dean, AA&ER
Phone : +91-361 2582183/2602
Fax: +91-361-2690762
Email : doaaer[at*]iitg.ernet.in
Webpage : http://www.iitg.ac.in/scm

Assistant Registrar
Phone: +91-361 2582181
Fax: +91-361-2690762
Email: hosaa[at*]iitg.ernet.in

Office of External Relations
Phone : +91-361-258-2182
Fax: +91-361-269 0762
Email: alumnioff[at*]iitg.ernet.in

Postal Address
Alumni Affairs & External Relations
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Guwahati 781 039, India

Current Dean of External Relations: Prof. Subhash C. Mishra

Coordinator of GIAN at IITG [2015-2016]
Prof. S. Khijwania
Head CET
Email : hoccet[*AT]iitg.ernet.in