PhD students
\
Abhijit Padun    
Abhishek Singh   abhisheksingh11@iitg.ernet.in    
Aditya Kumar   aditya.kr@iitg.ernet.in    
Alon Weiss Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das a.weiss@iitg.ernet.in    
Amare Wibneh   amex.mimi@gmail.com    
Amrita Bhattacharjee      
Anmol Srivastava Prof. Pradeep Yammiyavar anmol.srivastava@iitg.ernet.in 2013 HCI
Anusmita Das Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das d.anusmita@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Temporal Urbanism
Arunachalam (DIC) Dr. Sougata karmakar a.arunachalam@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Ergonomics
Arunita Paul      
Ashish Kumar Yadav   ashish.yadav@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Graphic design, child learning
Avinash Shende Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das savinash@iitg.ernet.in    
Bappa Das    
Basheer A A Prof Amarendra Kumar Das basheer.aa@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Product Design
Bhaskar Saha      
Bighna Kalyan Nayak (DIC)      
Bishnu Tamuli Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das bishnu@iitg.ernet.in    
Brajesh Dhiman      
Charu Monga Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das charum@iitg.ernet.in    
Chirapriya Mondal   chirapriya@iitg.ernet.in    
Dandeswar Bisoyi Prof Utpa Barua dandeswar.bisoyi@gmail.com 2012 Visual communication
Deepshikha Prof. Pradeep Yammiyavar & Dr. Nanki Nath deepshikhaphd@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Smart textiles
Dipanka Boruah Prof Amarendra Kumar Das b.dipanka@iitg.ernet.in 2011 Social Responsible Design and innovation
Ganesh Suresh Yadav      
Hitesh Sharma Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti hitesh@iitg.ernet.in    
Indresh Kumar Verma Dr. Sougata karmakar indresh@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Ergonomics
Jitesh Singh Chauhan Dr. Swati Pal jiteshsingh@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Ergonomics
Jyotirmoy Pathak Prof Ravi Mokashi Punekar jyotirmoy@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Architectural design, Child learning, Space design
Kelifa Seid   kelifa.sm@iitg.ernet.in    
Kiran Kumari Mahato   kiranmahato2011@iitg.ernet.in    
M Angelus Khoh Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das m.khoh@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Product Design
Manoj Majhi   am.majh@iitg.ernet.in    
Manohar Mahato Prof. Amarenra Kumar Das manoharmahato@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Product Design
Md. Sarfaraz Alam Dr. Urmi R. Salve sarfaraz8665@iitg.ernet.in

 

2016

Ergonomics
Mohammad Shahid Dr. D. Udaya Kumar m.shahid@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Visual Communication
Mriganka Madhukaillya Prof. Utpal Barua mriganka@iitg.ernet.in    
Nilakshi Yein Dr. Swati Pal y.nilakshi@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Ergonomics
Nishant Sharma Prof Ravi Mokashi Punekar s.nishant@iitg.ernet.in    
Nilutpal Borgohain Prof. Utpal Barua b.nilutpal@iitg.ernet.in    
Orbach Izak   orbach@iitg.ernet.in    
Pranav ashok Satpute   s.nishant@iitg.ernet.in    
Preeti Yadav Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti y.preeti@iitg.ernet.in 2012 Visual Communication
Pallavi Rani   r.pallavi@iitg.ernet.in 3013  
Pankaj Upadhyay Prof Ravi Mokashi Punekar u.pankaj@iitg.ernet.in    
Pranjal Kumar Phukan   p.phukan@iitg.ernet.in    
Preeti Yadav Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti y.preeti@iitg.ernet.in    
Paraasaram K.C. Prasad Prof Urmi Ravindra Salve      
Raman Saxena Prof. Ravi Mokashi raman.saxena@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Financial Inclusion/ HCI/ Service Design
Ravi G. Lingannavar Prof. Pradeep G.Yammiyavar r.lingannavar@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Product design
Ravi Hanmant Mahamuni Prof. Ravi Mokashi Punekar & Dr. Pramod Khambete r.mahamuni@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Service Design
Sachin Shivaji Jadhav Dr. Pratul Ch. Kalita sjsachin@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Product Service System
Sai Prasad Ojha Prof. Pradeep Yammiyavar s.ojha@iitg.ernet.in 2012 Tacit Knowledge Management, Product Design, CAD, CIMA
Sasupalli Madhuri(DIC) Dr. Prasad Bokil m.sasupilli@iitg.ernet.in, s.madhu2703@gmail.com 2015 Educational Game Design
Satish B. Gunjati   s.gunjati@iitg.ernet.in    
Satish shivarudraiah Prof. Pradeep Yammiyavar satish.s@iitg.ernet.in 2011 Usability Engineering
Saurav Khuttiya Deori Prof. Utpal Barua s.khuttiyadeori@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Visual Communication
Sharmistha Banarjee Prof. Ravi Mokashi Punekar sharmistha@gmail.com 2014 Sustainability, Agricultural Machinery Design
Sheetal M.Gokhale   sheetalg@iitg.ernet.in    
Shimmila Bhowmick Dr. Keyur Sorathia shimmila@iitg.ernet.in 2016 HCI
Shilpi Bora   shilpi.bora@iitg.ernet.in    
Shiva Ji   j.shiva@iitg.ernet.in    
Shiv Kumar Verma Prof. Ravi Mokashi Punekar shiv.verma@iitg.ernet.in , ecashiv@gmail.com 2015 Nature Inspired Design
Sk Nawaz Ali Prof. A K Das sknali@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Sustainable Design
Subhajit Chandra Dr. Udaya Kumar D. c.subhajit@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Typography & Type Design
Suchitra Pyarelal   Shimmila@iitg.ernet.in    
Subir Dey   subir@iitg.ernet.in    
Surendra Kumar   k.surendra@iitg.ernet.in    
 
Sukanya Bor Saikia Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti sukanya.saikia@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Place, Identity, Product Design, landscape and Ergonomics
Supradip Das   soumen.das@iitg.ernet.in    
Susmita Nath Dr. Sougata karmakar    
Swaroop Ray   swarooproy@iitg.ernet.in    
Swati Sarkar Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das swati.sarkar@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Assistive devices
for Elderly
Toney Sebastian      
T. Ravi Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti t.ravi@iitg.ernet.in    
Umme Hani Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das umme.hani@iitg.ernet.in, umzhan@gmail.com 2014 Sustainable development in Handloom culture
Venketeshwarlu Varalu Prof. Pradeep Yammiyavar v.varala@iitg.ernet.in 2012 HCI
Vikramjit Kakati Prof A K Das vikramjit@iitg.ernet.in 2011 Machine Design
Wanrisa Bok Kharkongor Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti wanrisa@iitg.ernet.in 2015  
Zuk Nechemia Turbovich Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das t.zuk@iitg.ernet.in   Product Design
Paraasaram K.C. Prasad Prof Urmi Ravindra Salve p_kcp@iitg.ernet.in ; kcpiitg@gmail.com 2017 Ergonomics
..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Soumen Das Dr. Pratul Ch. Kalita soumen.das@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Entrepreneurship & Livelihood design
 
     
 
     
 
     
 
     
The Department of Design, IIT Guwahati | Contact Us